Kali Yuga has its advantages for achievement of spiritual illumination1 min read

There are four Yugas that make up the World cycle:-

Satya Yuga: Golden Age.

Treta Yuga: Silver Age.

Dwapara Yuga: Copper Age.

Kali Yuga: Black or Iron Age.

This is Kali Yuga, when the spiritual truth is not valued at its true worth by mankind at large. But Kali Yuga has its advantages, and one of those advantages is that the grace of the Lord can be earned by congregational prayers, spiritual readings, recitation alone. This is the special characteristic of Kali Yuga, whereas in the more spiritually enlightened ages greater efforts are needed to achieve spiritual illumination.